Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Chinese Zodiac and paper cut

The Chinese Zodiac is a 12 year cycle. Each year of the 12 year cycle is named after one of the original 12 animals. Each animal has a different personality and different characteristics. The animal is believed to be the main factor in each person's life that gives them their traits, success, and happiness in their lifetime. A person may not remember the year he was born, but he definitely what animal he is.

The Chinese zodiac refers to a pure calendrical cycle.
The animals are the rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep (ram or goat), monkey, rooster, dog, and boar.

It is interesting that my dad has the same birthday as my son Sam. They are also rats

No comments:

Post a Comment